Rose Bowl Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Luncheon

Rose Bowl Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Presented by Northwestern Mutual

Wednesday, December 30, 2015, Noon – 1:30 p.m.

Pasadena Convention Center Ballroom C

300 E. Green Street, Pasadena, CA 91101

Cost: $60.00

Click here for information and to buy your tickets.

The Pasadena Tournament of Roses will honor the Rose Bowl Game Hall of Fame Class of 2015 during the mid-day luncheon. Attendees will witness history as Iowa’s Fritz Pollard, and Mark Brunell, Jim Muldoon, and Tyrone Wheatley join a group of legendary football greats as part of the Rose Bowl Game Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony also includes a meet-and-greet opportunity.

The Rose Bowl Hall of Fame was established in 1989 to honor members of the Rose Bowl Game family who have contributed to the history and excitement of the Rose Bowl Game and those who embody the best of the passion, strength, tradition, and honor associated with The Granddaddy of Them All. What was once only a dream of 1982 Tournament of Roses President Harold E. Coombes has become an annual tradition with over 100 inductees.

Those eligible for induction include players, coaches, school administrators, athletic directors, conference officials, and others who have made special contributions to the Rose Bowl Game. Inductees are selected by a committee made up of representatives from the Tournament of Roses, media professionals, and leaders in college football.

Inductees will receive the Rose Bowl Hall of Fame trophy and blazer. In addition, they will be memorialized on a permanent plaque with their names and year of induction at The Court of Champions at the Rose Bowl Stadium, and will be announced on the field during the 102nd Rose Bowl Game.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply